Humble pie (made from spaghetti squash)

After all my arrogance last week over my fruit and veg knowledge, I was brought up short yesterday when my app told me that Speckle is now roughly the size of a spaghetti squash. More alarmingly, I peeked at some of the weeks to come and this is not shaping up to be a once off experience. So I thought I’d share my new discoveries here in order to better my education.

This photo doesn’t give an indication of scale but that’s where this week’s real excitement comes in. Speckle is now approximately 28cm long. I had’t been paying much attention to these numbers so when I read that I got quite the shock. Our little boy is pretty big really!

Leave a Reply

